Month: June 2011

  • Looking Back to Know the Future

    Oh my gosh.. I oughta punch myself in the nuts for not blogging for more than two months. It’s not that “I’ve not put in the homework”.. but more because there have been so many events I would have want to remember, hence blogging them down… such as… such.. as.. urm. See!

    I have been around due to my work to places such as Sibu, Ayer Tawar and Pengkalan Hulu. There was this one interesting moment I bumped into Karpal Singh in the Sibu Market and I finally got to take a picture with him and shake his hand when he was campaigning around Sibu for the Sarawak State elections. DAP went on to do pretty well in the elections, winning 12 of 15 seats. I managed to shake hands with Alice Lau the night before the elections, but the next day she lost.. so.. I better not shake any contestants hands in the future.. unless I want them to loose. 

    Yen and I possing with Karpal Singh, DAP President

    Still, there is some room for a nutshell. The past couple two months have been rough in terms of my job. We’ve seen the most controversial things take place in BB.. which unfortunately have made me sick to my gut. In the next few months, the next few entries (if I bother putting them up) will reveal some small changes in my life. Nothing unplanned for though.

    It is amazing how God works. Since the time I starting seriously believing in Jesus till now, all the good times and the bad in the past seem to have some connection and reason for happening. All the experience gained have indeed had it’s purpose. 

    I can sense my calling still being very much intact, not just because of some fuzzy feeling I have in my heart, nor all the logic in my mind.. but by looking back at the path God has laid behind me.. all the experiences made, people met, opportunities gained and so on. Even the less obvious ones like the day dreams and random deep thoughts have some relevance to where I am now. A good test of whether you are living your calling is if you’re able to apply whatever you have learned in the past to whatever that is happening now. While I can’t say I’m in the best spot right this second, I feel prepared to take everything on. As I wait on Him for the next move, I know whatever it is will surely be good.  Even with so many blessings, doors are still opening.. almost without any effort on my part. God is truly awesome. 

    The year is moving so fast, perhaps it gets faster as we age and stress up. I can only look forward to more of His promises. 

     

    Also, I want remembering my late grandfather for his passing on the 20th May 2011. I hope he is in a good place..   

     

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930