Month: March 2014

  • A Third Round in Australia

    So I’m back in Melbourne. I first came to here for studies in 2007 and spent the next three years earning a piece of paper and having what was probably the nicest three years of my life (after college, which I think was the best!). Since I’m in between jobs, I decided to come back and on another piece of qualification which I hope can take me places in the next phase of my life, which is work in the government or corporate sector.

    Being back a third time, things do feel familiar, yet different at the same time. It almost felt that I’ve never left. The greatest difference now compared to 5-7 years ago is that there are lesser friends around. People do matter in making your life more interesting.

    Initially, I thought it would be more relaxing to be studying full-time.. IT IS NOT. Somehow the pressures are greater than when working. Or at least for me it was. It’s also combined with the fact that it feel very sucky to not have an income after four years working full-time. It feel like part of your manhood has been striped away.

    Still, I’m trying to enjoy and appreciate my time here as much as possible, but at the same time can’t wait to go home and get on with it. May the Lord continue to show the way while I’m here and beyond.

     

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31