October 9, 2010

  • First Day Back in My Second Home

    It all started with a AirAsia promotion announcement in June for free tickets to selected destinations. Melbourne flashed upon my eyes. A couple of months prior to that I’ve had the interest to head back when they had another round of cheap tickets, but I hesitated and missed it. Then came the June promotions – one way FREE. There was no way I was going to miss it! I miss the fun and the life in Melbourne.. so.. here I am – again. 

    Just 10 month since I left Melbourne. People might say that’s like yesterday.. I partially agree, but at the same time it feels like it’s been ages since I left. So much has changed yet so much has remained the same. It was a very jakunfied first day.. wowing at everything I’m familiar with. 

    I miss every part of it:

    The nice chilly whether. The people saying “How are you?” as a form of saying Hi. I miss the slights of the city… passing through the M1 or the Princess Highway to get back to Clayton. I miss cautiously climbing into a cold bed and waiting for it to gradually warm up with my own body heat. I miss taking a hot bath during winter like conditions and contemplate offing the tap when I’m done. I miss the places where I used to go to for food.. to shop.. to just chill and talk until the break of dawn. 

    Tullamarine Airport, Melbourne – Dead quiet at night

    20 Bettina St – My old home

    Bettina Street facing Monash – the road I’d take to class and work almost every morning in 2009

    Arnott Street – The land under construction next to Monash Accommodation is almost done.. but still not done after 10 months. 

    Robert Menzies Building – new elevators going up

    Rotunda and Alexander Theater

    Campus Center – Different colour schemes and layouts

    OCF Clayton 2010

    The New OCF Clayton President 2010/11

    Back in Ocean King for my favourite two dishes!

    Something don’t change.. people poking fun at Glenda and she resiliently fights back. Always good to watch. 

    OCFers OCFing for 15 minutes after an event as usual

     

    My Second Day is less eventful – been just lazing at home. Hopefully Day 3-12 will be more exciting!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031